nflkillo.blogg.se

Scrivener 3 page background
Scrivener 3 page background













Click on the icon, and a small (and adjustable) panel appears. Now we get into the nitty gritty functions that are included in the Inspector, like Keywords. Using the slider, you can adjust it to whatever height (or width) you like. Here’s a neat trick: if you want to change the height of the paper, hit option and Paper Width switches over to Paper Height. I keep it that the default, which is the standard paper width. If you don’t want to see any of the black background, you can widen the page or conversely make narrow it, by using the Paper Width feature. Next is the Paper Position, which you can shift to the left, the right, or keep it at it’s default center position. This means that you can make the print as small or as big as you want it. Let’s take a closer look at the control strip and see what it can do (you can click on the image above for a larger view).įirst off, on the extreme left, you’ll see Text Scale. This hides itself so you can have 100 percent zero distraction. The default background is black you’ll notice down at the bottom the control strip bar.

#SCRIVENER 3 PAGE BACKGROUND FULL#

Go to View and choose Enter Full Screen, or just hit the button on the toolbar that has two arrows set diagonally and pointing to each other.

scrivener 3 page background

From the binder, select a document or create a new one. And if you like playing around with the look of your distraction-free screen, you can customize it to look exactly the way you want it. That means you don’t have to switch back and forth between screens. There’s no binder, no editor, no icons, no distractions (with the exception of the Jack Russell terrier who is whining to get attention).īut the beauty of Full Screen Composition is that all the other features like the binder and the sub-features of the Inspector are still accessible. Once I’m in this mode, it’s just me, a black background, and a white sheet of paper. When I’m done with this fiddling around and really, really don’t want to be distracted from writing, I use Scrivener’s Full Screen Composition feature. I move things in the binder, I play around with the folder colors, I resize the screen.

scrivener 3 page background scrivener 3 page background

Well, sometimes I get distracted by Scrivener’s screen. But once I’ve decided to really focus on my assigned task, I’m pretty good at tuning out the noises, turning on Antisocial, and just write. Typically that means shutting myself in the bedroom with my noise reduction headphones and pray I have no dogs going crazy over the sound of my neighbor’s mower, saws, and weed whackers.īecause we are in the dead of winter it’s pretty quiet right now and the only distractions I really have to deal with are my own self-inflicted ones-checking email, commenting on Facebook, surfing the web, and getting coffee refills. There are days that I feel that I have to isolate myself from all distractions when I write.













Scrivener 3 page background